SMALL GROUPS AT THE GATHERING

We long to help people learn how to love God and love others, grow in faith, serve people and make a difference with their lives.  

We believe life change happens best in small groups, and we encourage you to inquire about joining a small group for a semester

 
 
 
 
 
 
Men Only                                                       Our Leaders 

 

Monday Evenings 6:30-8:30PM Begins Sept 16th                                                                    

Study - Book of Ephesians

Leader: Dave Bolender

Contact: dbolender2@hotmail.com

Location: The Gathering Place  

 

 

Wednesday Evenings 7:00-8:30 PM Begins Sept 4th 

Study - First John 

Leaders: John Huynh & Pastor Garth 

Contact: garth@thegatheringwindsor.com 

Location:  The Gathering Church 

Questions?  Send email to garth@thegatheringwindsor.com 

 

 

Wednesday Evenings 8:00 PM beginning Sept 11th

Study - Sermon on the Mount 

Leader: Pastor Phil  

Contact: phil@thegatheringwindsor.com

Location: contact Pastor Phil for weekly location

Wednesday Evenings 7:30 PM begins Sept 11th 

Study - Book of James

Leader: Steve Jupp 

Contact: masterjupp@gmail.com

Location: contact Steve for weekly location

 

Wednesday Evening at 7 PM begins Nov 27th

Study - Book of Hebrews

Leader: Pete Gietz & Jamie Legault

Contact: prgietz@hotmail.com 

Location: 413 Texas Rd Amherstburg 

Sunday Morning following 1st service beginning Sept 15th 

Study - based on the morning sermon

Leader: Lyn Bain 

Contact: lbain@cogeco.ca

Hosted at The Gathering Patio                           

Women Only 

 

Monday 11AM-1:30PM (1st and 3rd Mon)

With These Hands - Join us as we knit/crotchet for hospice

patients needs with devotional and prayer time each week 

Leader: Peggy Durocher 

Contact: bpdurocher47@gmail.com

Hosted at The Gathering - Conference Room 

Wednesday 9:30-11:30AM - new session begins in Sept 25th

2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month

Mothers of Preschoolers (MOPS)

Leader: Mandy Dessureault and Lisa Gaspar

Contact: shortyangel09@hotmail.com  

Hosted at The Gathering

Wednesday 6PM begins Sept 11th

For Young Adult Women

Study - Who is our Lord? 

Leaders: Zoe Neale & Micaiah Thomson 

Contact: zoe.neale101@gmail.com 

Email Zoe for location at The University of Windsor

Thursday 7-8:30PM - begins Nov 21st 

Book of First John 

Leader: Cindy Gietz 

Contact: cindy@thegatheringwindsor.com

Hosted at 413 Texas Rd, Amherstburg

Thursday 7- 9 PM begins Oct 3 - Dec 5

(no meeting Oct 31, Nov 14, 28)

Study - Book of Ephesians

Leaders: Lynn Robinson and Joyce Zhu

Contact: lynnv.robinson@hotmail.com & zhu_joyce@hotmail.com

Hosted at 3087 Northway Ave. Windsor

Thursday 7-9 PM begins Sept 26th (every other week)

Study - Anatomy of a Disciple (Book $17.00)

Leader: Diane Lamain 

Contact: dianelamain@gmail.com

Hosted at 1698 Maple Ave LaSalle 

Saturday 2-3:30 PM First Saturday of the Month Oct 5 - Apr 4

What God wants for you 

Leader: Doris Stillman 

Contact: doris.stillman@me.com 

Hosted at 3151 Fairlane Cres

Sunday 7-9 PM begins Sept 8th - every 2nd week 

Precept Study: Mark

Leader: Lorie Hoehne

Contact: lorie@thegatheringwindsor.com 

Hosted at 4515 Timber Trail, Windsor  

                 

COED GROUPS:

 

Tuesday 7-9 PM begins Nov 11th every other week 

Book Study "Boundaries"  Currently Full

Leaders: Ron & Beth Reynolds 

Contact: reynold3525@gmail.com 

Hosted at 3525 Pineview Windsor 

Tuesday 7-9 PM 

Grade 6 - 12 Students 

Leaders: Pastor Phil & Brandy 

Contact: phil@thegatheringwindsor.com

Hosted at The Gathering 

Click here

 

 

Tuesday 10AM & 7PM & Wednesday 7PM  begins Sept 3/4 - Dec 10/11

Precept Study: The Book of Daniel Currently Full

Cost for book $13.00 

Leaders: Fred & Linda Doughty 

Contact: fldoughty@hotmail.com 

Hosted at The Gathering 

 

Wednesday 10-11 AM  1st & 3rd Wednesday monthly 

SECOND HALF PRAYER TIME @ THE GATHERING 

Special event schedule & Hymn Sing @ Seasons LaSalle

Leaders: Ron & Beth Reynolds/Bernie & Peggy Durocher

Contact: reynolds3525@gmail.com 

Hosted at 2401 Columbus Ave Windsor  

Friday 8:30-11:30AM (second Friday of each month) 

SECOND HALF goes to SWO Gleaners in Leamington

local mission project 

Leader: Ron & Beth Reynolds

Contact: reynolds3525@gmail.com 

Sunday Kids Gathering 2 services 9:15 AM & 11 AM 

for children Nursery - Grade 5 

A nurturing environment for our Kids to learn and grow 

Leader: Pastor Phil and the Kids Gathering Team

Contact: phil@thegatheringwindsor.com 

Hosted at The Gathering

Click here 

 

Sunday 7-10PM 

YOUNG ADULTS

Leaders: Pastor Phil & Brandy Siebenmorgen

Contact: phil@thegatheringwindsor.com 

 

Click here for more details

                  

                                            

 

Register for a group

We exist to bring glory to God through lives changed by the gospel of Jesus Christ.